LOVE, LUCY

Now out in paperback:


I could just disappear--lose myself in Florence.
The thought gave Lucy a delicious little shiver.
She could go anywhere, pick a new name for herself, become a whole new person.
She could learn Italian, apply for a job in a cafe, and never go home again.
I could be whoever I want to be.

While backpacking through Florence, Italy, during the summer before she heads off to college, Lucy Sommersworth finds herself falling in love with the culture, the architecture, the food...and Jesse Palladino, a handsome street musician.  After a whirlwind romance, Lucy returns home, determined to move on from her "vacation flirtation."  But just because summer is over doesn't mean Lucy and Jesse are over too.

In this coming of age romance, due out in January 2015, April Lindner perfectly captures the highs and lows of a summer love that might just be meant to last beyond the season.

*"Love, Lucy hits all the right notes....This is a great coming- of-age story, perfect for Sarah Dessen fans or those who enjoy books with a summer romance."--VOYA (starred review)


"A contemporary romance with surprising depth in its coming-of-age elements, this modern update of E. M. Forster's A Room with a View will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Lindner's reimagined classics."—SLJ

"This intelligent love story will resonate with readers who are themselves balancing the thin line between making lives of their own and seeking parents' approval.  A good read-alike recommendation for fans of Jennifer E. Smith or Stephanie Perkins."--Booklist

"Lucy must sort through the muddle of her emotions--torn between a cerebral, respectable boy and a more passionate one--and learn to stand on her convictions.  The parallels to A Room With a View contribute to an overarching theme seen in both stories: rising above the social strictures placed on a spirited girl bound by propriety."--Publisher's Weekly


"April Lindner brings on the feels with her usual charm. Love, Lucy is another romantic winner from this amazingly talented writer."--Meg Cabot, author of The Princess Diaries and the Heather Wells mystery series

1 comment:

  1. If he's raised in a very extremely faultfinding and demanding house, he are programmed to be interested in rejecting and withholding people, for more information click here Top 10 love quotes that will increase your pulse rate.

    ReplyDelete